top of page
  • Writer's pictureamandablazier

Autofiction - New Suede Album

Updated: May 25, 2022

Brett Anderson joined Steve Lamacq on BBC 6 Music today to announce Suede’s ninth album, Autofiction, will be out on September 16th.

Released by BMG, the record will feature 11 new tracks, including lead single ’She Still Leads Me On’. It was produced by Ed Buller. You can hear the track streaming via at 8.30pm TONIGHT.

Brett also revealed the band will be playing the Electric Ballroom on 5th and 6th of October.

Available on CD, LP, deluxe box set, and indies-exclusive grey vinyl.

Grey vinyl:

Track Listing:

1. She Still Leads Me On

2. Personality Disorder

3. 15 Again

4. The Only Way I Can Love You

5. That Boy on the Stage

6. Drive Myself Home

7. Black Ice

8. Shadow Self

9. It’s Always the Quiet Ones

10. What Am I Without You?

11. Turn Off Your Brain And Yell

The official store has bundles with an EP containing extra tracks ‘The Sadness In You, The Sadness In Me’, ‘Days Like Dead Moths’ and ‘The Prey’. The EP is limited to 1000 copies. *Edit 25/05* the EP is back on sale after being previously sold out, no longer clear if limited to 1000.


bottom of page