top of page

Suede Demos


22 April 2023

Suede Demos

Suede’s eponymous debut album was released in 1993, and won the UK’s prestigious Mercury Music Prize that year. The band’s demos for this seminal album are issued on vinyl for the first time in specially-commissioned sleeve artwork (conceived by Brett Anderson) which resembles a cassette inlay. The LP includes the original demos of the classic singles “The Drowners” and “Metal Mickey”, as well as the album tracks “Pantomime Horse”, “Sleeping Pills” and “He’s Dead”, plus B-side “To The Birds”. Also featured are the outtake “Diesel” and the rehearsal room recording “Stars On 45”.

Label: Demon Records – DEMREC1086
Vinyl, Clear, LP, Record Store Day, Limited Edition
Released: Apr 22, 2023
Genre: Rock

RSD Release 2023
Suede demos for the debut album
Issued on vinyl for the first time
Limited to 3,750 copies worldwide

Track List:

A1 The Drowners (Rocking Horse Demo)
A4 Metal Mickey (Island Demo)
B1 Pantomime Horse (Island Demo)
B3 He's Dead (Rocking Horse Demo)
B2 Moving (Rocking Horse Demo)
A3 To The Birds (Rocking Horse Demo)
A2 Sleeping Pills (East West Demo)
B4 Diesel (Instrumental)
A5 Stars On 45 (Rehearsal Room Recording)
bottom of page